الإيرادات والمشاريع التجارية

شكل العام 2013 سنة أخرى مكللة بالنجاح بالنسبة لمطارات دبي، حيث شهدت تسجيل رقم قياسي جديد قدره 66.4 مليون مسافر عبر مطار دبي الدولي، وافتتاح "الكونكورس A" في شهر يناير، وكلاهما إنجازان ساهما في تحقيق نمو مضاعف في الإيرادات.
الكونكورس A: مطاعم راقية ومنافذ متميزة


تشكل جودة واختيار المطاعم والمقاهي مقياساً متزايد الأهمية للشهرة الإجمالية لكافة المطارات، ولذلك ترى “مطارات دبي” أنه من الضروري توفير المزيج المناسب من العلامات التجارية الموثوقة التي تلبي أذواق القاعدة المتنوعة للمسافرين عبر مطار الدولي.

 

وفي “الكونكورس A”، أول منشأة في العالم مصممة خصيصاً لاستقبال طائرات ايرباص “إيه 380″، ترى “مطارات دبي” أننا أعددنا تشكيلة غنية تضم 16 علامة عالمية مرموقة تضمن توفير أرقى مستويات الجودة والقيمة والخدمة، بل وتضفي أيضاً مزيداً من الحيوية والتميز على المبنى المتميز بحد ذاته.

 

ومن شأن هذه الباقة المتنوعة أن تعكس التجربة المتميزة التي يعيشها المسافرون على متن طائرات طيران الإمارات من طراز “ايه 380″، أيضاً في بيئة المطار على الأرض.

 

وتشمل القائمة التي تضم 16 علامة مختارة بدقة وعناية كلاً من: بول، أومايزوشي بيسترو، بيكنيك، وافي غورميه، كارلوتشيوز، تشو غاو، بالب جوس بار، ماكدونادلز أند ماك كافيه، شيك شاك، كوستا متروبوليتان، ستاربكس، لو باين كوتيديان، الزرافة، هينيكين لاونج، جاكز بار أند غريل، ومويت أند تشاندون شامبين بار. وقد أصبحت جميعها من أبرز الوجهات المفضلة لدى مسافرينا.

 

وحظي النجاح الكبير الذي حققته منهجيتنا المبتكرة لمفهوم المطاعم والمقاهي في المطار، بإشادة كبيرة من مختلف أرجاء العالم. ففي حفل توزيع جوائز الأغذية والمشروبات لعام 2013 الذي أقيم في شهر أكتوبر، فازت “مطارات دبي بجائزة “أفضل عروض الأغذية والمشروبات في المطارات”، في حين فاز مطعم “جاك بار أند غريل” في “الكونكورس A” بجائزة “أفضل مفهوم متخصص للعام” في إطار “جوائز فرونتيير” التي أقيمت على هامش المعرض السنوي الذي نظمته “الجمعية العالمية للأسواق الحرة” في كان.

 

تسعدنا دعوتكم لتجربة هذه التشكيلة المتميزة في رحلتكم التالية عبر مطار دبي الدولي.

نظرة سريعة

أثمر النمو اللافت الذي شهدته حركة المسافرين والأداء القوي الذي سجلته محفظة الأنشطة التجارية لمطارات دبي، في رفع الإيرادات الإجمالية في عام 2013 بنسبة قدرها 17% مقارنة بالعام السابق.

فقد ارتفعت إيرادات الطيران بنسبة 12%، ما يعكس النمو القوي الذي حققته الناقلتان الوطنيتان “طيران الإمارات” و”فلاي دبي” في مطار دبي الدولي، إذ سجلّ كلاهما نمواً مضاعفاً في عدد المسافرين خلال العام المذكور.

وجاءت الإيرادات غير المتعلقة بالطيران أو الإيرادات التجارية التي وقفت وراء 52% تقريباً من إجمالي إيرادات المطار، لتدعم بقوة الهدف طويل الأمد الذي تسعى إليه “مطارات دبي”، ويتمثل في تقليص الاعتماد على مصادر إيرادات الطيران أو مصادر التمويل الأخرى، والعمل في الوقت نفسه على ترسيخ مكانة رسوم الطيران بين الرسوم الأكثر تنافسية على مستوى العالم.

وارتفعت الإيرادات التجارية بنسبة 23%، ما يعزى بشكل رئيسي إلى الامتيازات الجديدة أو الموسعة في مطار دبي الدولي، واتفاقيات التأجير الجديدة مع الشركاء الرئيسيين في مطاري دبي الدولي وآل مكتوم الدولي في دبي ورلد سنترال.

وساعد التحسن في مختلف أنواع الإيرادات التي تتضمن إدارة الأصول والإعلانات وامتيازات تجارة التجزئة والمطاعم والمقاهي، في تفوق الإيرادات التجارية على النمو في أعداد المسافرين وتعزيز متوسط العائد ان بالنسبة للمسافر الواحد، او بالنسبة للمتر المربع الواحد في كلا المطارين.

revenue2

revenue1

revenue3

إدارة الامتيازات

حققت امتيازات المطاعم والمقاهي وتجارة التجزئة والإعلانات في المطار نمواً بواقع 29% خلال عام 2013، مدعومة بافتتاح “الكونكورس A” الذي يعد أول منشأة في العالم مصممة خصيصاً لاستيعاب طائرات “إيه 380″ في يناير 2013.

وإبان افتتاحه بنجاح، استعرض “الكونكورس A” 16 وجهة جديدة ومبتكرة من المطاعم والمقاهي المصممة وفقاً لأعلى المعايير العالمية وللارتقاء بتجربة ارتياد المطاعم في المطار إلى آفاق جديدة. وينضم العديد من هذه الأسماء لهذا القطاع في دبي للمرة الأولى، بما في ذلك أول فرع خارج المملكة المتحدة لمطعم “الزرافة” العائلي، ومطعم “جاك بار أند غريل” الذي يأتي ثمرة للشراكة بين شركة “براون فورمان” و”الإمارات لمحلات الترفيه”، وأول فرع في مطار لمطعم “شيك شاك” خارج الولايات المتحدة.

وبادر متجر “لي كلو بريميوم واينز أند سبيرتس” إلى افتتاح متجر جديد في “الكونكورس A”، في حين مددت “مطارات دبي” شراكتها الناجحة مع “ترافيليكس” من خلال منفذ جديد في الكونكورس.

وفي أرجاء المطار الأخرى، تم تعزيز تشكيلة خيارات تجارة التجزئة عبر إضافة المزيد من العلامات التجارية الجديدة، ومنها خدمات السبا بإدارة منتجع “بي ريلاكس” في “الكونكورس C”، الذي يقدم باقة متميزة من خيارات الرفاهية والاسترخاء لمسافرينا. ومن المتوقع افتتاح منافذ جديدة لعلامة “بي ريلاكس” في مطار دبي الدولي خلال عام 2014.

وشهد مطار آل مكتوم الدولي افتتاح العديد من منافذ تجارة التجزئة والمطاعم والمقاهي الجديدة، بالتزامن مع افتتاح مبنى المسافرين الجديد في شهر أكتوبر، ومنها ماكدونالدز وستاربكس وكوستا كوفي. وإبان ارتفاع معدلات الحركة على مدار الأعوام القليلة المقبلة، سيحتضن المطار مزيداً من المنافذ التي ستطلق عملياتها التشغيلية هناك.

وتعتزم “مطارات دبي” مواصلة طرح المزيد من المفاهيم والعلامات الجديدة في مطار دبي الدولي في غضون الأشهر 18 المقبلة، إبان افتتاح المبنى 2 المحدّث بالكامل في وقت لاحق من عام 2014، و”الكونكورس D” خلال الربع الأول من عام 2015.

وعلى صعيد الإعلانات، واصلت “جي سي ديكو” استثمارها في منصات الإعلان الرقمي، حيث حققت الإيرادات المتنامية من هذه الوسائط نمواً يزيد على نسبة 160% خلال عام 2013. واكتسبت محفظة الإعلانات مزيداً من الزخم إبان افتتاح “الكونكورس A”، إضافة إلى الحملات المبتكرة مثل حملة نيسان “ماذا لو؟” (What if)، التي تم إطلاقها في أنحاء مطار دبي الدولي وحققت أرقاماً قياسية. ومن أبرز معالم الحملة، اللوحة الإعلانية المضاءة التي تعد الأكبر على مستوى العالم، وتم تعليقها في مبنى “الكونكورس B”. وكانت اللوحة التي دخلت “موسوعة غينيس للأرقام القياسية”، بعرض 28.117 متراً وارتفاع 6.31 امتار، وتمت إنارتها باستخدام 183024 مصباحاً تعمل بتقنية الصمامات الثنائية المضيئة.

إدارة الأصول

سجلت الإيرادات الناجمة عن محفظة ممتلكات “مطارات دبي” وشركائها نمواً نسبته 30% في عام 2013 جرّاء إضافة “الكونكورس A”، والتسليم المتواصل لمشاريع البنية التحتية بالتوازي مع “الخطة الاستراتيجية 2020″ لتوسعة مطار دبي الدولي، وتطبيق استراتيجية التأجير طويل الأمد.

وتخلل العام 2013 أيضاً نشاطاً متزايداً في “مطار آل مكتوم الدولي” في “دبي ورلد سنترال”، حيث قامت “مطارات دبي” بتوقيع اتفاقيات الإيجار لاستخدام أراضي المطار مع “دناتا”، و”الوطنية للشحن الجوي” و”دي إف إس”. واستكملت “مطارات دبي” أيضاً الاتفاقيات اللازمة مع شركات الطيران الراغبة بالحصول على مكاتب داخل مبنى المسافرين لتمكينها من بدء عملياتها التشغيلية.

وفي مطار دبي الدولي، تم توقيع اتفاقيات جديدة مع “طيران الإمارات”، في حين تم استكمال اتفاقيات مستوى الخدمة مع الشركاء الرئيسيين بهدف ضمان خدمة أفضل وأكثر اتساقاً.

وخلال العام المذكور، تم استكمال عمليات تخطيط المساحات في “الكونكورس D” المزمع افتتاحه في مطلع عام 2015، ما يضمن توفير مواقع جيدة للخدمات التي تقع في مرمى أنظار العملاء. وعلاوة على ذلك، تم بنجاح وضع اللمسات الأخيرة على العملية التنافسية الرامية إلى اختيار مشغلي الصالات المخصصة.

الابتكار

revenue3

تبحث “مطارات دبي” باستمرار عن سبل تتيح لها الارتقاء بتجربة المسافرين عبر مطاريها من خلال منحهم رحلات تبقى حاضرة في أذهانهم على الدوام.

ففي شهر نوفمبر، بادرت “مطارات دبي” بالتعاون مع “تي دبليو ستيل للساعات” و”سوق دبي الحرة” إلى اتخاذ خطوة غير مسبوقة باستضافة حفل فني مفاجئ، حيث قامت المغنية الشهيرة كيلي رولاند بمفاجأة المسافرين والموظفين في “الكونكورس B” بمطار دبي بأدائها المتميز. واستقطب الحدث الذي أقيم مرة واحدة حشداً كبيراً من المسافرين، كما حقق مقطع الفيديو الذي صور الأداء، مشاركة واسعة على مواقع “تويتر” و”يوتيوب” و”فيسبوك”.

وقد وفر الحدث تجربة ترفيهية متميزة للمسافرين، كما ساهم في تعزيز حضور علامة “تي دبليو ستيل” و”سوق دبي الحرة” ومطارات دبي.

وفي شراكة ناجحة أخرى، تعاونت “مطارات دبي” مع شركة “الإمارات لمحلات التجزئة” و”كوستا كوفي” لإطلاق ماكينة “مارلو 200″ حول العالم، وهي أول تجربة خدمة ذاتية تطلقها “كوستا كوفي” لتحضير القهوة ذات الحواس الخمس. وتعد ماكينة “مارلو 200″ نتاج 12 عاماً من الابتكارات، وهي المرحلة الثانية من أعمال “كوستا إكسبرس”، وهي مصممة خصيصاً لتوفر لعشاق القهوة تجربة ترضي حواسهم الخمس.

ومن شأن هذه المنتجات والفعاليات المبتكرة أن تسهم في ترسيخ مكانة مطار دبي الدولي كواحد من أبرز مراكز المطارات المفضلة على مستوى العالم.

Revenue & Commercial

Dubai Airports concluded another successful year in 2013 with a record 66.4 million passengers passing through Dubai International and the opening of Concourse A in January, both of which fuelled a double-digit rise in revenue.
Concourse A: Come dine in style



The quality and choice of food and beverage outlets is an increasingly important measure of any airport’s overall reputation and Dubai Airports considers it essential to provide the right mix of trusted brands appropriate to Dubai International’s diverse passenger base.

In Concourse A, the world’s first purpose built A380 facility, Dubai Airports believes that we have come up with a portfolio of 16 international recognised brands that will not only ensure high standards of quality, value and service, but will also inject excitement into a very special terminal.

Our customers’ experience on-board the Emirates A380 is now reflected through the environment on the ground and has become a dining destination in itself.

The 16 carefully selected brands include Paul, Umaizushi Bistro, Picnic, Wafi Gourmet, Carluccio’s, Cho Gao, Pulp Juice Bar, McDonalds and McCafe, Shake Shack, Costa Metropolitan, Starbucks, Le Pain Quotidien, Giraffe, Heineken Lounge, Jack’s Bar & Grill and Moet & Chandon Champagne Bar, all of which have become firm favourites with our passengers.

The success of our fresh approach to airport dining has attracted praise from around the globe. At the 2013 Airport FAB awards in October, Dubai Airports was recognised by the award of “Best Airport Food & Beverage Offer of the Year”, while Concourse A’s Jack’s Bar and Grill was awarded the “Best Speciality Concept” at the Frontier Awards held during the Tax free World Association exhibition in Cannes.

Come try our fare the next time you fly into Dubai International.

Overview

The robust growth in passenger traffic and a strong performance from Dubai Airports’ commercial portfolio boosted total revenue 17 per cent year on year in 2013.

Aeronautical revenue rose 12 per cent, reflecting the strong growth of Dubai International’s two home airlines, Emirates and flydubai, which recorded double-digit increases in passenger numbers during the year.

Non-aeronautical or commercial revenue – which contributed towards 52 per cent of total airport revenue – strongly supported Dubai Airports’ long-term corporate objective of reducing dependency on aeronautical revenue sources or other funding while keeping aeronautical charges among the most competitive in the world.

Commercial revenue rose 23 per cent, driven mainly by new or upgraded concessions across Dubai International and by new leasing arrangements with key stakeholders at Dubai International and Al Maktoum International at Dubai World Central.

Improvement across most revenue categories – which include asset management, advertising and retail and food & beverage concessions – helped commercial revenue outstrip passenger growth and boost average revenue per passenger as well as revenue per square metre across both our airports.

revenue2

revenue1

revenue3

Concession Management

Food & beverage, retail and on-airport advertising concessions grew 29 per cent in 2013, aided by the opening of Concourse A, the world’s first purpose built A380 facility, in January 2013.

The successful opening of Concourse A showcased 16 new and innovative food & beverage outlets designed to meet the highest global standards and elevate airport dining to a new level. Many of the outlets were industry firsts, including the first Giraffe family restaurant outside of the UK, the first Jack’s Bar & Grill created in partnership with Brown Forman and Emirates Leisure Retail, and the first airport Shake Shack outside of the US.

Le Clos Premium Wines & Spirits opened an additional store in Concourse A while Dubai Airports extended its successful partnership with Travelex with a new outlet in the concourse.

Elsewhere in the airport the retail mix was enhanced with new brands being introduced. Among them was spa services managed by Be Relax which opened in Concourse C, offering wellbeing treatments to our passengers. Further Be Relax outlets are expected to be introduced at Dubai International in 2014.

Several new retail and food & beverage outlets opened their doors at Al Maktoum International in concert with the opening of the new passenger terminal in October. These included McDonalds, Costa Coffee and Starbucks. As traffic increases over the next few years, more outlets will begin operating from the airport.

Dubai Airports will also continue to introduce new concepts and brands to Dubai International in the next 18 months with the opening of the fully refurbished Terminal 2 later in 2014 and Concourse D in the first quarter of 2015.

On the advertising front, JC Decaux continued to invest in digital advertising platforms, growing revenue from this medium in excess of 160 per cent in 2013. The advertising portfolio was also boosted by the opening of Concourse A as well as by innovative campaigns such as Nissan’s record-breaking “What If?”, rolled out across Dubai International. The centerpiece of the campaign was the world’s largest backlit billboard above the skylifts in Concourse B. The sign, recognised by Guinness World Records, was 28.117 metres wide, 6.31 metres high and was lit up by 183,024 white LEDs bulbs.

Asset Management

Revenue from Dubai Airports’ property and stakeholder portfolio grew by 30 per cent in 2013 with the addition of Concourse A, the continued delivery of infrastructure in line with Dubai International’s SP2020 expansion plan and implementation of a long-term leasing strategy.

During 2013 there was a significant increase in activity at Al Maktoum International at Dubai World Central where Dubai Airports signed lease deals for land use at the airport with dnata, National Air Cargo and DFS. Dubai Airports also completed arrangements with airlines for offices within the passenger terminal building to allow them to start operations.

At Dubai International, new arrangements were signed off with Emirates airline while service level agreements with key stakeholders were put in place to ensure improved and more consistent service offering.

Also during the year under review, space planning exercises for Concourse D – due to open in early 2015 – was completed, ensuring that customer-facing services are well positioned. Furthermore, a competitive process for selecting dedicated lounge operators was successfully finalised.

Innovation

revenue3
Dubai Airports is constantly looking for ways to improve the passenger experience across both of its airports by making their journey a little more memorable.

In November Dubai Airports, together with TWSteel Watches and Dubai Duty Free, took the unusual step of hosting a live pop-up concert where headline recording artist Kelly Rowland surprised passengers and airport employees in Dubai International’s Concourse B with her performance. This one-off event attracted a considerable crowd of passengers and the video clip capturing the moment was subsequently widely shared on Twitter, youtube and Facebook.

The event was not only welcomed by passengers but enhanced the brand of TWSteel, Dubai Duty Free and Dubai Airports.

In another successful partnership Dubai Airports teamed up with Emirates Leisure Retail (ELR) and Costa Coffee to globally launch the Marlow 200, Costa Coffee’s first 5-sense self-serve coffee experience. The Marlow 200 is the result of 12 years of coffee innovation and is the next wave of the Costa Express business. The new coffee machine is designed to appeal to all five senses of the coffee lover.

These innovative products and events help enhance Dubai International’s position as one of the world’s preferred airport hubs.