الأمن والسلامة

تواصل "مطارات دبي" تركيزها على التحسين المتواصل لمعايير الأمن والسلامة التي تمثل جانباً اساسياً لنجاح أي جهة مسؤولة عن تشغيل المطارات. وكلاهما يعدّان من أبرز الاعتبارات الرئيسية في جميع ما نتخذه من خطوات وقرارات.

تعمل “مطارات دبي” عن كثب إلى جانب شركائها في شرطة دبي والهيئة العامة للطيران المدني وهيئة دبي للطيران المدني، والهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات وهيئات الطيران الرئيسية الأخرى، بالتوافق مع التشريعات الوطنية وبما يتماشى مع المعايير الدولية، حرصاً على ضمان سلامة وأمن جميع المسافرين جواً والعاملين في مطاري دبي.

ففي عام 2013، واصلت المؤسسة إحراز تقدم جيد في العديد من البرامج الرامية إلى الارتقاء بمعايير الوقاية وإعداد التقارير وتقليص أي حوادث أو طوارئ، في سبيل التوصل إلى مسؤولية مشتركة لإدارة السلامة بين جميع المؤسسات العاملة في مطاراتنا. وقد برهن نظام إدارة السلامة الذي نطبقه على فعاليته المتميزة في تسجيل التوجهات والمساعدة على تحسين معايير السلامة بشكل كبير عبر المطارين، ليس فقط وفقاً لمعاييرنا، بل ووفقاً لأفضل المعايير والممارسات الدولية.

تدقيق السلامة

safetyContent2

في عام 2013، قامت “الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني”، الجهة المعنية بتنظيم قطاع الطيران في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بعمليات التدقيق في مطاري دبي الدولي وآل مكتوم الدولي في دبي ورلد سنترال بهدف ضمان تطبيق هيكلية تنظيمية راسخة.

وعلاوة على ذلك، قامت المؤسسة بتعزيز مشاركتها إلى حد كبير في “برنامج تدقيق الممارسات الآمنة وغير الآمنة”، الذي قمنا بطرحه في عام 2010، بهدف رصد وتطوير الممارسات الآمنة ضمن عمليات تشغيل المطار.

وشهد العام 2013 تحسناً نسبته 50% في عدد عمليات تدقيق الممارسات الآمنة وغير الآمنة، التي تم تنفيذها في أرجاء المطارين مقارنة مع عام 2012، كما أظهرت هذه العمليات حرص جميع الموظفين على اعتماد ثقافة السلامة والعمل في إطارها.

“وشهد العام 2013 تحسناً نسبته 50% في عدد عمليات تدقيق الممارسات الآمنة وغير الآمنة، التي تم تنفيذها في أرجاء المطارين مقارنة مع عام 2012، كما أظهرت هذه العمليات حرص جميع الموظفين على اعتماد ثقافة السلامة والعمل في إطارها. “

تم تنفيذ التدقيق السنوي الداخلي للامتثال بمعايير الأمن والسلامة في “مطارات دبي” في عام 2013، وجاءت النتائج لتتجاوز الأهداف المنشودة، ما يوضح أن جهودنا الرامية إلى تحقيق عملية امتثال عالمية المستوى في مجال السلامة، تمضي قدماً وعلى المسار الصحيح.

ونتيجة لحرص المؤسسة على ضمان اعتماد جميع وحدات “مطارات دبي” لمعايير الأمن والسلامة كجزء أساسي من أهدافها، تجاوز الانخفاض المسجل في الإصابات الإجمالية التي تهدر الوقت نسبة 25% خلال عام 2013. وعلى مدار الأعوام الأربعة الماضية، شهدت الإصابات التي تهدر الوقت انخفاضاً نسبته 80% بين موظفي مطارات دبي ومزودي الخدمات، لنقترب بذلك من تحقيق هدفنا الرامي إلى تسجيل نسبة صفرية في الإصابات الهادرة للوقت. وعلى الرغم من هذه النتائج المشجعة، تواصل “مطارات دبي” سعيها إلى تحقيق مستويات سلامة أعلى في منشآتها، وضمان تحقيق معادلة متوازنة بين هذا النجاح المستمر وثقافة السلامة الحقيقية.

التوعية بالسلامة

شكلت حملات التوعية والاتصال ذات المستويات المتعددة واللغات المختلفة عنصراً أساسياً ضمن برنامج “مطارات دبي” للتوعية بالسلامة في عام 2013، حيث وصلت برامج محددة للتوعية بالسلامة إلى جمهور إجمالي قدره 1620 مشاركا من مختلف المؤسسات في جميع أنحاء المطار.

ونظمت “مطارات دبي” أيضاً حفلها السنوي لتوزيع “جوائز التميز في الصحة والسلامة والأمن والبيئة” الذي يهدف إلى تكريم إنجازات أبرز موردينا والاحتفاء بها. وكانت “جوائز التميز في الصحة والسلامة والأمن والبيئة” التي عقدت في شهر فبراير 2013، قد استقبلت جمهوراً أوسع كي لا تقتصر فقط على مطارات دبي والمتعاقدين المباشرين، بل لتشمل أيضاً الأطراف المعنية التي تعمل في مطاراتنا، ويحقق المتعاقدون معها شروط التقديم”.

الأمن

safetyContent3

من أبرز الأولويات التي ركزت عليها “وحدة الصحة والسلامة والأمن والبيئة” في “مطارات دبي” خلال عام 2013، دعم مقومات الأمن والسلامة الواردة في خطتنا الاستراتيجية لعام 2020. وتضمن ذلك عدداً من تجارب الاستعداد التشغيلي المكثفة وأعمال المشاريع لضمان تسليم المشاريع الرئيسية وفقاً لأعلى معايير السلامة والأمن.

ومن أحد المشاريع الرئيسية، افتتاح مبنى المسافرين في مطار آل مكتوم الدولي في دبي وورلد سنترال. ففي شهر سبتمبر الماضي، قامت “الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني”، الجهة التنظيمية الوحيدة المسؤولة عن جميع المطارات المرخصة داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، باعتماد مطار آل مكتوم الدولي في دبي ورلد سنترال لإطلاق عمليات نقل المسافرين بعد عملية تقييم وتأكيد كاملة لامتثاله الكامل مع شروطها الصارمة. وجاء ذلك ليمهد الطريق أمام الافتتاح الناجح لمبنى المسافرين الجديد في 27 أكتوبر 2013.

“وجاء ذلك ليمهد الطريق أمام الافتتاح الناجح لمبنى المسافرين الجديد في 27 أكتوبر 2013.”

وخلال عام 2013 أيضاً، بادرت “مطارات دبي” إلى إعداد برنامج أمني رئيسي جديد، أثمر عن إرساء الإرشادات التوجيهية وأفضل المعايير والممارسات الدولية للمباني والكوادر البشرية والعمليات، الأمر الذي من شأنه دعم الجهود الرامية إلى تحقيق “الخطة الاستراتيجية 2020″وترسيخ مستويات أفضل للسلامة والامتثال بالمعايير الأمنية والخدمات التي نقدمها لمسافرينا. ويأتي هذا البرنامج ليضمن سلاسة التعاون مع جميع الأطراف المعنية الرئيسية والجهات التنظيمية على كلا الصعيدين المحلي والدولي لتلبية متطلبات السلامة في مطاراتنا.

وفي خطوة تهدف إلى الارتقاء بمعايير الأمن وتجربة العملاء الشاملة إلى آفاق جديدة، تم تنفيذ مجموعة من التحسينات التقنية الجديدة والشاملة بما فيها آلات إعادة صناديق تفتيش المتعلقات الشخصية بصورة آلية (انظر الخدمة)، وتركيب نظامي آلات تعقب آثار المتفجرات، وطرح نظام “الأمين” الجديد لدخول المكاتب.

Safety

Dubai Airports remains focused on constantly improving safety and security which are central to the success of any responsible airport operator. Both are primary considerations in every decision or action we take.

Dubai Airports works closely with our counterparts at Dubai Police, General Civil Aviation Authority, Dubai Civil Aviation Authority, National Civil Emergency Management Authority and other key aviation organisations, in compliance with national regulations and in line with international standards, to ensure the safety and security of all air travellers and employees at both of Dubai’s airports.

In 2013, the organisation continued to make good progress on a number of programmes designed to improve prevention, reporting and mitigating of any accidents or incidents in order to drive a shared responsibility for safety management among all organisations working at our airports. Our safety management system has proved beneficial in recording trends and assisting in dramatically improving safety standards across both airports, not only against our own standards but also against international standards and best practice.

Safety audits

safetyContent2
In 2013 the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA), the UAE’s aviation regulatory body, carried out audits at both Dubai International and Al Maktoum International at Dubai World Central to make sure an established regulatory structure is in place. Results yielded during airside safety audits conducted by the regulator during 2013 showed an impressive 52 per cent improvement over 2012.

In addition, the organisation dramatically increased participation in our safe unsafe acts audit (SUSA) programme, which was introduced in 2010 to identify and develop safe practices within the airport operation.

In 2013 not only was there a 50 per cent improvement in the number of SUSA audits conducted across both airports when compared to 2012 but showed that all employees have embraced a safety culture.

“In 2013 not only was there a 50 per cent improvement in the number of SUSA audits conducted across both airports when compared to 2012 but showed that all employees have embraced a safety culture.”

Dubai Airports’ annual internal safety and security compliance audit was conducted in 2013 and the target was exceeded, showing the journey to achieving a world-class safety compliance process is firmly on track.

Due to a corporate drive to ensure that all Dubai Airports units include safety and security as part of their objectives, the drop in overall lost time injuries exceeded 25 per cent in 2013. Over the past four years there has been an 80 per cent reduction in lost time injuries for Dubai Airports staff and contractors, driving us closer to our zero lost time injury target. However, even with these encouraging results, Dubai Airports continues to pursue even greater safety across our properties and ensure that this continuous success is balanced against a true safety culture.

Safety awareness

Multilevel and multilingual communication and awareness campaigns were a key element of Dubai Airports’ Safety Awareness Programme in 2013. Specific safety awareness programmes were communicated to an overall audience of 1,620 participants from organisations across the airport.

Dubai Airports also held its annual Health, Safety, Security and Environment (HSSE) Excellence Awards, the awards event which recognises and celebrates the achievements of our key suppliers. The 2012 HSSE Excellence Awards, held in February 2013, was opened to a wider audience to encompass not only Dubai Airports and their immediate contractors, but also any stakeholders working at our airports whose contractors meet the application requirements.

Security

safetyContent3
One of the major priorities for Dubai Airports’ HSSE unit in 2013 was supporting safety and security elements contained in our Strategic Plan 2020 (SP2020). This involved some intense operational readiness trials and project work to ensure key projects were delivered to the highest safety and security standards.

A key project was the opening of the Passenger Terminal Building at Al Maktoum International at Dubai World Central. In September last year the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA), the sole regulator of all licenced airfields within the UAE, certified DWC for passenger operations after assessing and confirming full compliance of the aerodrome with its stringent requirements. This paved the way for a successful opening of the new building to passengers on October 27, 2013.

“This paved the way for a successful opening of the new building to passengers on October 27, 2013.”

Also during 2013, Dubai Airports developed a new security master programme which set the guidelines, standards and best international practises for build, people and process, which will support the delivery of both SP2020 and SP2050 and produce improved safety and security compliance and service to our customers. This programme ensures smooth co-operation with all key stakeholders and regulators both locally and internationally to meet our safety requirements.

In order to further improve security standards and the overall customer experience new technology improvements were adopted, including new automatic tray return machines (See service), explosive trace detection machines and the new AMIN pass office system.